Reviews

 

Reviews

TRIP ADVISOR

Find us on Facebook to get in touch and keep in touch 🙂 ECO DIVE ON FACEBOOK

” I wanted to thank all the team for the great  experience today! … in great hands!  Thank you all and Happy new year” Alejandra – Dec 2013

“Larisa and Eric from Germany. We have started diving with you in 2010 …  made the pool dive and left with the AOWD card!
We just felt like sending you a HELLO and another THANK YOU for our great time with you. Your center was just the perfect place for our “education” and we have spent each of our vacations diving somewhere on the world since we got our certificates with you. We have been to Phuket (Thailand), Mauritius and now have just returned from Cuba. We are definitely planning to return to Grenada in the close future and hope to be diving with you then … Merry Christmas and all the best for 2014!” – Eric & Larisa

“Just a quick note to thank you and the team for a fabulous trip.  We had a great time and look forward to doing it all over again some time in the not too distant future.”P Stevenson Sept 2013

“Thanks for the great diving. I hope to come back to Grenada and go diving with u again” G. Silver – Feb 2013

“Happy New Years from Georgia!!! so missing our great diving and your hospitality!! Owen and I are definitely ready to come back and see the new sculptures!! … Thanks again Christine and all!!!” P.Patterson – Jan 2013

“I just wanted to thank you and the guys (and Norlyn of course) for a really enjoyable 2 weeks of diving – I was sorry not to be able to say goodbye personally … Both Martin and I enjoyed our diving very much, and we have some very good and amusing memories – we won’t hesitate to come and do it again the next time we are on the island. I’m sure that there will be a next time … good luck to you all and please pass on my regards to everyone there – I will get something onto Tripadvisor :)” Allan & Martin – Nov 2011

“I dive all around the world and is was refreshing to dive with such a knowledgeable instructor. Grenada surprised us, and I love sharks was was happy to get close to a big pregnant nurse shark.” Michael B – October 2011 (also seen on TripAdvisor)

“I just wanted to drop you a quick email to let you know we had a fantastic time diving with you guys last week, Marlon did a great job and I had a couple of dives with Ron… brilliant! If we’re ever back in Grenada we’ll be sure to look you up, we’ve got Eco Dive on Facebook now as well.” D. Gaskill – Aug 2011

“Thanks so much for your trouble (with the photos). Great to get some permanent memories of the dive. Hope to dive with you again one of these days. Will definitely recommend you to others” R. Owens – July 2011

“I just wanted to thank you for the dive trip last week – I really enjoyed it a lot. The diversity there is fantastic…” L. Pallozzi – May 2011

“It was my pleasure helping out with the clean up. Thanks to the whole crew at Eco Dive for a great weekend of diving, you guys run a very professional and well organized operation. Thanks again.” Paul Decle. Trinidad – Earth Day 2011

“Just a quick thanks for the superb dive that the our boys and staff (coaches, chaperones, supervisors!!??) took part in today.
We all had a wonderful time and to hear many of the boys say “…it was the best thing that they had ever done!…” was praise indeed. You and your staff were patient with the boys as they tried to learn the basics and they all had a wonderful time. Thanks again and I hope to see you in three years time when we visit once again.” Arnold School Cricket Team – April 2011

“We just wanted to send you a message as we’ve been home a week now and missing Grenada and especially the team at EcoDive. We’ve spent a few evenings reminiscing and laughing (usually at my expense) about the great time we had with Marlon and Adrian.  We can’t wait to come back!” D Chandler – Jan 2011

“Christine, I can’t say enough about David’s and my experience with Eco Dive—Marvin was a wonderful guide and you were very generous in spending so much time with us… I wish you all the success in the world with Eco Dive and would love to be kept posted…” P Wuest – Nov 2010

“Hi Christine, wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you again … We had a great day of diving, a nice introduction to Grenada.” D Espinosa – Nov  2010

“Just back from our cruise vacation and wanted to drop a note to Chris thanking her for the lovely diving. I had plenty of fun and hope to dive with you all again someday.” J Kennedy – Nov 2011

“Very many thanks for looking after my sister-in-law. She enjoyed her experience very much indeed – a real testament to your professionalism and obviously reassuring approach. They leave tomorrow, and over a few rums last night she confessed that it was the highlight of her holiday” H Ferguson – Oct 2010

“Thank you for everything and for getting Els through her open water dives. We have had an amazing time and wish that we were staying longer and diving lots more!! … Thank you again for EVERYTHING!”  Richard and Els Scarlett Aug 2010

“I just wanted to thank you for two weeks very enjoyable diving, made all the more special for seeing the sharks on my final dive!  I hope the business is a real success for you and I hope to dive with you again some day.” C Lynn, July 2010

“Just a short note to thank you all for three weeks great diving.  Everyone made me feel welcome and I loved the atmosphere.  This was my kind of diving freedom but controlled.  I will send films etc. when I have had a chance in the next couple of weeks.  Thanks again.” T Houston, June 10

“Enjoyed yesterday so much, couldn’t pass up another opportunity to get wet before I left Grenada”  C Smith, May 2010

“It has been one week since we left Coyaba and have not stopped talking about our scuba experience.  We really loved it and are definitely planning on coming back to have you certify us.  Will keep in touch and let you know (hopefully early next year) when we are coming back.  Thank you again for giving us a great first dive!”  Kathy and Jay, May 2010

” I would just like to let you and your crew know I think you guys run one of the best operations I’ve dove with.  Most of my diving is quite a bit different than what I get to experience in the “warm water” with you guys…consider yourselves lucky! I will always be jealous.  Job well done all around! … My guess is he’s (Marvin) been at this a while but still shows he’s not only great at what he does, but truly cares about the guests. Charismatic and a little goofy, a perfect combination.  Nice work, and thanks.” T. LeSage March 2010

“To all the staff at Eco Dive thanks for the personal touch. We truly appreciate how willing and accommodating you were with our photography.
Warm regards, Carlos & Allison Estape PADI OWSI Feb 2010″

“My friends and I dove in  February and had a wonderful time.  Just wanted to thank you for a great trip.    We loved it so much we are getting fully certified!! … Thanks again for a wonderful day of diving and I assure you we will be back!!” B Cook Feb 2010

“My ECO DIVE t-shirt arrived taking away some of that Canadian mid-winter chill. Louise and I look forward to returning to dive with you and your team. I’m working on a new routine which should keep those fish laughing long after we’re gone! I’m even including something for all those turtles and rays! Happy bubbling!! Nick PS You need a third choice for your question ‘Are you a return visitor… I definitely will be.” Nick & Louise Dec 09

“This tour was exceptional because Don & Darrell were very competent, friendly, knowledgeable, and friendly – Don told us about himself and his family, history of Grenada – politics, Hurricane Ivan, the cricket stadium and much much more. Darrell is knowledgeable about plants, herbs & spices – we smelled cinnamon and also saw nutmeg – cocoa beans – both inside & out – identified flowers. Pointed out breadfruit, nutmeg, guava. The hike & waterfalls were exhilarating.
This was an adventure – memorable, challenging, energizing – we learned about Grenada – met some Grenadians as well as fellow participants from around the world – and we were comfortable – Thanks!” Ruby Princess Cruise passenger Jan 2010

“Bottom line all of us on this dive excursion were extremely impressed by the dive masters, the captain, the boat and the dive sites. In a word the entire experience through Eco Dive and the dive sites were OUTSTANDING!
All of the folks on this Princess dive  excursion had a great time. You see, all of us on this excursion had been diving together prior to our arrival in Grenada (and afterwards too…in Dominica and St. Thomas) so we developed a comradarie in the five days of diving we did through Princess. Everyone, and I mean everyone, commented that of the five islands we dove Grenada was right at the top…even surpassing Bonaire. The best kept secret is Grenada! What a beautiful island, and the waters are terrific. (People pretty friendly and polite too.) Can’t beat that combination no matter where!
…best of luck to you and your team. We look to visit with you again and dive more sites as well as do some hiking” Roger Marack – Dec 09

“The picture of the nurse sharks … will shortly be used to enhance diving tales!! Thanks very much for the diving – as usual it was excellent, especially having a decent amount of bottom time on Bianca C. Obviously though the highlight was the trip to King Mitch – more sharks and big barracuda in one place than I have seen for ages. Even suffering a bit of sea-sickness was a price well worth paying for the experience.  Best wishes for a successful season and I am looking forward to meeting you all again for some diving when we come back to Grenada.” Bob Thurlby – Nov 09